Spiritual Alchemy

Updated: Apr 29

What are the intangible process stages of inner Transformation ~ Spiritual Alchemy?

The 7 Stages

1: Calcination

2: Dissolution

3: Separation

4: Conjunction

5: Fermentation

6: Distillation

7: Distillation

1: Calcination

Release……. Letting Go - Base Chakra

The Struggle Begins to Ease

Sensing a breaking down, falling apart of ways that no longer serve us

A stage in our lives where we begin breaking down our ego

Some light begins to enter the sense of darkness we feel (mind, body, Spirit)

self-doubt, stubbornness, self-sabotaging behavior, pride and arrogance are ready to be faced

Willingness to look beyond and beneath

Burning of the dross of the egoic illusions, disentanglement from the belief constructs, internal narratives & behaviours that have now come to constrict our growth. Here humility and surrender are key aspects for the beginning of the work of introspection & self evaluation.

2: Dissolution

The Beginning of Spiritual Maturity -Sacral chakra

Once ‘we’ have broken down we are left with the process of dissolution ~ the beginning of feeling less identification with our false sense of ‘self’

In this stage, our inability to take responsibility for our many faults, our avoidance of traumatising memories, and other inner tensions rise to the surface ~ The Dark Night of The Soul.

Brought about accidentally by illnesses & misfortunes OR the recognition of being sick & tired of being sick & tired

A stage for us to really begin to pay attention to what we’re doing & not doing

The existential question ~ Who Am I? finally has our attention - Soul self begins to emerge through the inner work we have plunged into. Acceptance, letting go of fear allows buried aspects to rise for healing.

3: Separation - Solar Plexus

Getting To Know The Observer 1st stage of the coming together - Soul & Spirit

Developing skills of Dis-identification assists the development of discernment

Being the objective Observer to arising internal thought & feelings & external behaviour &


Recognition of The Illusion of Suffering is emerging

Awareness develops of our projections

  • Determination, Will, Courage to keep moving through

  • Here we begin to reclaim the Divine Feminine

4: Conjunction - Heart Chakra

Cleaning House!

After purification and clarification through the first three stages, we must deeply combine the heightened elements within us through the process of Conjunction.

Conjunction provides the inner space ~ the simmering ~ that is required for us to truly and honestly accept all the parts of our ‘self’ to give space to our authentic Self.

In this stage of spiritual alchemy, our unconscious thoughts and feelings bubble up into the light of conscious awareness for Acceptance, embrace, and Loving release.

In this stage journaling, introspection, solitude, meditation are particularly useful. The phase come to be known as Processing!

Fogiveness through Sacred Ceremony, blessings - Intuition & Intelligence of the Heart blend

As Above so Below - Spirit & Matter begin their blending................

5: Fermentation - Throat Chakra

Awaiting the mystic birth of Soul & Spirit in union

Fermentation is the beginning of our process of rebirth. This stage can be compared to the death of a grape, which then becomes the birth of wine ~ In Fermentation we begin to experience moments of our more “refined” Self.

Putrefaction is the decomposition of our former selves; the process of inner death by which the old elements of our conscious and unconscious minds are allowed to rot and decompose for the fermentation, remewal of life form.

Spiritization is the stage in which we begin to look at the world in a new light. With the right guidance and with solid inner work, Spiritization involves letting go of all the aspects of ourselves and our lives that don’t serve or contribute to our spiritual transformation. This is when we taste moments of greater inner peace and stillness.

The rousing of energies - Kundalini. Our viration rises, Speaking our Truth IF the ground cultivated in the previous phases has been tended well as this will determine the outcome of what can grow

6: Disstillation - 3rd Eye Chakra